Remote areas

Extended Nursing Practice in Remote Regions

From our very start, we have served the Northern regions of Ontario and Québec. In fact, we have been one of the first firms to recruit, train and send out healthcare personnel into some of the isolated Northern First Nations communities.

The main places where we have provided – and still provide - replacement personnel in extended nursing practice are the Basse-Côte-Nord (Lower North Shore region), the James Bay region in Cree and Inuit territories, as well as the Hudson’s Bay region.

This sort of practice presents quite a challenge to take up for those professionals who want to experience a different practice focused on its clinical core, which sometimes demands a high dose of resourcefulness in an initially unfamiliar human environment!

We accompany any professional throughout their stay in this type of organization. We train our personnel, and we remain available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, in order to ensure the support necessary to guide and control a practice that will be safe for the patient as well as for the caregiver.

So if the taste for adventure is calling you, if you want to achieve a truly significant experience and push back your still-untested limits, just give us a nod, we are here, and we’ll give you all the information you need to make an informed choice.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of speaking with you or meeting you in person.


N.B. Several firms have copied our model, and the competition is fierce, as we are regularly informed. We have been the pioneers in Québec in designing a training system based on the norms and criteria of Extended Nursing Practice according to Health Canada, and we have been copied often, but we are able to state that our program observes the limits of a nurse’s role. We do not claim to give a course in Medicine in three or four weeks. It does, however, ensure that you will acquire all the knowledge and know-how necessary for you to practice your profession safely, without overstepping the guidelines enforced by our Professional Corporation.


Useful links

Régions éloignées

Pratique infirmière en régions éloignées

Depuis nos tout débuts, nous desservons les régions nordiques de l’Ontario et du Québec. En fait, nous avons été une des premières entreprises à recruter , former et envoyer du personnel de soins dans les communautés autochtones isolées du Nord.

Les principaux endroits où nous avons fourni et fournissons des effectifs de remplacement en pratique infirmière élargie sont surtout la Basse-Côte-Nord, la région de la Baie James en territoire Cri et Inuit de même que la région de la Baie d’Hudson.

Ce genre de pratique constitue tout un défi à relever pour les professionnels qui veulent expérimenter une pratique différente basée sur l’aspect clinique commandant parfois une bonne dose de débrouillardise !

Nous accompagnons tout professionnel au cours de ses séjours dans ce type d’organisation.  Nous formons notre personnel, nous demeurons disponibles vingt-quatre heures sur vingt-quatre, sept jours par semaine afin d’assurer tout le support nécessaire à une pratique sécuritaire pour le patient aussi bien que pour le soignant.

Alors, si le goût de l’aventure vous appelle, si vous voulez vivre une expérience et repousser vos limites, faites-nous signe, nous sommes là et nous vous donnerons toute l’information nécessaire à un choix éclairé.

Au plaisir de vous parler ou de vous recevoir.


N.B. Plusieurs entreprises ont copié notre modèle, la compétition est vive, nous en sommes régulièrement informés.  Nous sommes les pionniers au Québec  à avoir conçu une formation basée sur les normes et critères de la Pratique Infirmière en rôle élargi selon Santé Canada, nous avons été souvent copiés mais nous pouvons affirmer que notre programme respecte les limites du rôle de l’infirmière. Nous ne prétendons pas donner un cours de médecine en trois ou quatre semaines. Par contre, il vous assure toutes les connaissances nécessaires à pratiquer votre profession en toute sécurité, sans dépasser les balises imposées par notre Ordre professionnel.


Liens utiles